top of page



"The Brno Philharmonic boasts a fine string section, and we hear that to maximal effect in Roberto Prado’s three-movement Sinfonietta. The two outer movements are slow, but the latter breathes a lighter air; in the center sits an Allegro powered by multiple meters and fugato. Prado’s ear for writing for strings is strong; there is a luminosity here that is memorable"


Critic by Colin Clarke (Fanfare Magazine, EUA)

Recoded live by the Brno Philharmonic Orchestra conducted by Mikel Toms

Released by Ablaze Records

orchestral masters vl5.jpg
bottom of page